Undisputed is set to run another closed beta after a messy first trial

0 8

Although the Undisputed video game is intended to be the most realistic boxing simulation ever created, the beta version that was released at the beginning of November was a complete disaster. Now, the game’s maker, Steel City Interactive, is trying to make amends by providing a second opportunity to play.

In the video announcing the new feature, content manager Edward Vasquez can be seen providing all of the pertinent information. Due to the fact that the original beta’s problems with matching resulted in a large number of unhappy players, it was decided that the second round of testing was required.

This second beta test will operate in a way quite similar to the first one, with playable windows available on specific days. On December 9, 10, and 11, the Undisputed beta will be available for three hours each day, beginning at 3 PM Eastern Time (ET), noon Pacific Time (PT), and 8 PM GMT and ending at 6 PM Eastern Time (ET), 3 PM Pacific Time (PT), and 11 PM GMT.

This time around, players will have a choice between eight different contenders and two different arenas in which to compete. Katie Taylor, Chantelle Cameron, and Jessica McCaskill will be competing for the women’s division, while Oleksandr Usyk, Deontay Wilder, Rocky Marciano, Nigel Benn, and Roy Jones, Jr. will represent the men’s division. The whole roster of combatants included in the final game includes a great deal more than just those eight names.

Although Steel City has introduced new boxers and made improvements, the beta version is not guaranteed to be bug-free or flawless. Vasquez makes it quite obvious that “Undisputed” is not a finished game.

“There may be bugs, crashes, lag, or a number of things that might impact the experience, but not be representative of the final game.” 

As a result of this, the developer has made available to players participating in the second beta a special section of the forum that is located on the Steam page for the game.

You may join up for the beta yourself on the game page if you’re interested in trying it out before it’s released to the public. Everyone who took part in the first round is automatically enrolled in this second phase of testing, and Steel City may add more people depending on how things progress. Simply check that your computer has the necessary system requirements.

Leave a comment